Getting to YOU!

Early one recent Saturday morning I was awaken because I had fallen asleep with my TV on.  I had fallen asleep to a sitcom but was awaken by some “inspirational show”.  Normally I would immediately turn it off but as I searched for the remote with one eye open in a TV lit room something caught my attention!  The speaker was spot on and from what I gathered the goal of course is to have a foundation in the Creator, but also being able to encourage and motivate yourself, become healed, become successful at what you desire, and pass the message.  A few points resonated with me and this is my take on them:

Self portrait determines self confidence:  The picture that you would like to paint of yourself should be the who, what and how of you…who you truly are, what you surround yourself with, and how you perceive yourself.

Attitude determines access: Knowing that you are of greatness and can achieve greatness in your passion allows for endless possibilities.

Recognize the positive in every situation: Know that things don’t just happen, believe that your steps are ordered and that being true to you and in your daily walk having the strength to sit on the park bench, breathe during the “storms” of life, and find the silver lining will take you far. Find that favorite quote, song, saying or scripture and repeat it daily.

Decisions decide wealth: Wealth may not be monetary, but peace, happiness or all of the above. We have to believe that every right decision is placing us one step closer to the place of wealth that we each desire.

I was so taken with the message that I took notes and I’m working on exercising them. This journey to getting to me is a trip worth taking! Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

